The One for the Screw-Up

Does anyone actually want to go through their 20s again?! No, actually, we want all the wisdom we gained and the physical strength, but we don’t want the growing pains – it’s just tough.

Enter Wonderland

A canvas from Carnival del Toro, Ciudad Rodrigo 25/2/2017.


When I went to Ciudad Rodrigo last weekend, I was severely tempted to run with the bulls.  To my mothers’ (not a typo, you know who you are) relief, my friends held me back.  Later, with a more clear head, I realized I would have been less of the agile, suave toreador, and more like Munch’s Scream transposed.  Less confidently handling what comes at me, and more terrified cries for help.  I’m not an art critic, but in the original, despite signs of civilization, no one appears to be answering the figure’s call.

I like to think I’m a pretty competent person.  You know, maybe not the best at anything, but alright at a lot of things.  I like to think I can make things work out.

I’m also pretty sure God sees that and laughs.

Last Monday night during discipleship…

View original post 412 more words

2 thoughts on “The One for the Screw-Up”

    1. Thank you so much! I can’t take much credit there – my family taught me to read and write young and (mostly) let me talk. God gave me breath to speak and strength to write. “I’m not the artist, I’m the canvas that He’s painting.”

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

